Day 135 – Face Facebook

_Captain’s Log, StarDate 2007.11.19-08.38_

Meh. I finally signed up on Facebook today. I figured if g00gl3 is already spying on me with Orkut, it wouldn’t hurt much more to let m1cr0s0pht do it with Facebook. Atleast I’ll have friends (Oooh, you’re on Facebook… that’s so cool… I *want* you 😛 )

Apparently, no one in North America has even heard of Orkut. I find that quite surprising, because I think this is where social networking started in a big way. For some reason, Orkut seems to be more popular with Indians, Pakistanis, Spaniards and others, a lot of whom are actually physically in North America. Beats me 😕

Leave a Reply

