Day 118 – NOS and Cops

_Captain’s Log, StarDate 2007.11.02-20.32_

I got myself a NOS decal for my car today… friends who have sat in my car over a year ago might remember a little hand-made “NOS” sticker on one of the dummy buttons 🙂 Well, I finally got the real thing.

Late at night from my hotel room I saw a cop pulling over an expensive-looking car for speeding. The police cars here look quite impressive, unlike our desi “Hoysalas”. I mean, just the flashing red and blue lights would intimidate all but the most hardened of folks. Plus they’ve got all sorts of parapharnelia and strange “devices” all over them. Very interesting to watch, but I’m sure it won’t be interesting to find yourself next to real specimen. Will try and get a picture of one of these before I leave.

2 Responses to “Day 118 – NOS and Cops”

  1. vic Says:

    Man, they are just modded chevy impalas, with a radio and spotlights.

    They would give a 99 ‘stang a run for its money but nothing more.

    There are highway corvettes, a la. Need 4 Speed, I’ve only seen one so far…

  2. Kartik Says:

    Hey dude,
    T3h sn0w r0ckx… BTW didn’t know you read this stuff that often 😉 Thanks!


Leave a Reply

