Day 113 – A Paperless Life

_Captain’s Log, StarDate 2007.10.28-01.43_

I’ve had a Palm Zire 22 handheld for over a year now, and today I finally managed to move over all of my data (mostly lists) to it. I’m a compulsive list maker (as most of my good friends would point out equally compulsively). For a long time, I’ve had this idea in my mind of living a paper-free life. The plan being made, it only remained to carry it out. And boy, did it take some effort!

Well, it’s finally done, and hopefully from now on I won’t be carrying around a hundred little pieces of paper and post-its (guys, I hope you’re reading this!)

On a more serious note: I think it’s very important to cut down on our paper use as much as we can, and I believe that the technology and connectivity available to us these days easily allows us to do that. I don’t want my kids to grow up and never experience the joy of learning to write on paper, or to draw with crayons, just because people in the generations before them were careless and insensitive towards the environment.

I’ll post an update early next year about how my paperless life is faring. Electronically.

One Response to “Day 113 – A Paperless Life”

  1. The Art of Listing « Survival of the Craziest Says:

    […] I had posted here in 2007, I have been trying to make an effort towards paperless organization of my lists, most of […]


Leave a Reply

