Day 101 – The Grand Demo

_Captain’s Log, StarDate 2007.10.16-16.56_

We had the “grand demo” today, and the people above us in the “boot chain” seem to be happy with the progress made and the return on investment from the risks taken in the design and development strategy. For the occasion, I took out my trusty old corporate blue Provogue shirt. I like to refer to that shirt as my “interview shirt”, because invariably I end up wearing it to every interview that I attend (and thankfully, clear). “Don’t dress like who you are, dress like who you want to be”.

Leave a Reply

