Day 089 – The Plan Grows Up

_Captain’s Log, StarDate 2007.10.03-01.15_

I learnt from people in office today that a good place to camp out at at this time of the year is Gatineau Park in Canada’s Capital Region, just north of Ottawa. I also learnt that it is possible to rent camping equipment. Am not so sure what I’m going to do, though. There really is nobody interested to go with me from the hotel, and October 8th is Thanksgiving Day here so nobody from work wants to go either. I’m also not so sure about camping in Canada… the equipment, the ground rules, the insects and the food… everything is going to be different. I just don’t have the time to prepare for a solo mission… I’m not even sure if I’ll be able to get the tent up by myself. Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

