Day 067 – iNoTunes

_Captain’s Log, StarDate 2007.09.11-02.28_

Well, somebody bought a new 80 GB iPod today, so that’s where my evening went. On the same note as yesterday, my installation of stupid iTunes refused to work with his iPod because of a difference in the revision number of the software. I had to do another 50+ MB download and wait 15 minutes for it to reinstall before being able to copy music. I know a lot of people who hate iTunes for being such bloatware and we all wish copying music to our iPods was as simple as, well, copying music. I’ve always heard praises of the Mac platform but if iTunes is anything to go by, I’m really beginnnig to have my doubts. Or is it because it runs on Windows? 😉

Leave a Reply

