Day 060 – Janmashtami

_Captain’s Log, StarDate 2007.09.04-00.24_

I went with a few friends to the ISKCON Temple today to celebrate Janmashtami, the “birthday” of Lord Krishna. The number of people at the Temple was fantastic and their enthusiasm and energy was boundless. I met some more very nice people and learnt some more surprising facts about life in general and in Canada in particular. We got back at around 2 in the night. It was an experience unlike any other I have ever had. I’m usually the type to drop my mother at the Temple and go out for a drive or something and come pick her up later. I think this was the first time I actually stayed in a Temple for so long and so late. Imagine doing this in a foreign country of all places! If things keep going this way I might actually end up buying a kurta after all 🙂

Leave a Reply

