Day 055 – An Offer of Promotion!

_Captain’s Log, StarDate 2007.08.30-01.40_

Well, not to me, but to Neel, which to me is almost the same thing, anyway 😉 He wasn’t sure whether he should take it up (because it involved a line of work which he hasn’t been involved in) and we discussed it at night.

It gives me hope to see that in this world that appears to be cruel and unjust, in the end people do get what they deserve. Truth always wins, and how.

After putting it off for years, I finally bought a webcam today, so that my parents can see my face in real time. I hate looking at myself on my laptop screen… there are far better things in the world to look at!

I also bought something that I have been waiting for years to get my hands on… a pair of North Face Prophecy shoes. I never expected to own something with the North Face logo on it so early on in life!

Also, after putting it off for years, I bought a stupid bum bag. I finally came to terms with the harsh reality – the stupid bum bag is the cheapest and the most efficient way of carrying stuff around. It even has a nifty little pocket  for my iPod. Neat!

Leave a Reply

