Scale Models (Mostly 1:43)

I have loved cars since before I could walk. I don’t remember when I lost my first milk tooth but I do remember very vividly which dinky cars of mine were stolen and when (and also the prime suspects). When my parents started reducing the number of cars they used to buy me because they were getting too expensive for their size, I promised myself that when I grow up and start earning one day I’ll buy them all. Well, I grew up, and I started earning, but then the dinky cars started looking, well, too dinky. About a year ago I found a more dignified (read grown-up) alternative – Scale Models. Like I said before, men are always young at heart 🙂

I try to stick to 1:43 because at their size, the amount of detail that they usually carry is fantastic. They also don’t need a lot of space for displaying and are easy enough to carry around while travelling. (Did I mention that they cost less than 1:18?)

Resources:

Leave a Reply

