Day 018 – Ouch, I Lost a Day!

_Captain’s Log, 2007.07.24-23.28_

Well, I was up till 3 last night writing, and I thought I had this whole thing figured out… but now that I look back, I’m missing a day in between! My brain doesn’t seem to have saved any files on Tuesday, the 24th of July. So either the day didn’t exist (unlikely), or it did and I don’t remember it (more likely) or it did and nothing of consequnce happened (most likely).

(OK, I haven’t lost it… it’s just that it’s so much easier to think of the brain as an efficient filesystem than a jumble of gooey grey matter)

Leave a Reply

